Transition Year Awards’ night

May 2012

Transition Year students presented their years’ work and received their Transition Year Certificates during their end-of-year Awards’ ceremony. Lloyd Bracken of CEIST, the schools’ trustee, presented the students with their awards.

Cara Cremen and Patrick Donovan (Pictured above) received  special trophies sponsored by Bank of Ireland. This was for their outstanding contribution during the year. Helena Buwalda Fitzgerald received special mention as she is moving to England next year. Cait Cronin was presented with a gift to honour her excellence in the Young Scientist competition.  (pics Howard Crowdy)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.